Sign Up
Open on Christmas 12/24/2017 and New Year 1/1/2018
logo

Reviews

Please help our business by reviewing us online!

Many people have found our nail salon through the Internet. It would really make a difference if you can say something nice about us. You may have to sign up for an account to post a review, but it is very quick and easy.
Reviews us:
Lucy C.
Atlanta, GA
7/6/2016
This is a Vietnamese run nail salon and I went to Vincent to get my gel manicure done. I usually do my own nails because I'm skilled enough where it doesn't look like someone just threw paint everywhere, but on rare occasion I get them done professionally.

I came here on a recommendation from the lady at my leasing office who goes every 2 weeks to get her nails filled and she recommended Vincent.

He gave me suggestions for a nail color because I wanted something fun, yet would match many things as I was going to 2 weddings 2 weekends in a row. They gel manicure lasted a long time, but my nails grow pretty fast w/ gel so it was a little ugly so I took it off. It didn't chip or anything! He did have to fix a couple nails that I didn't like, but he didn't say anything and fixed it and made sure I liked it before.

The rest of the salon looked not busy at all and they had a good amount of pedicure chairs and manicure seats.
Hadyn-Josh H.
Douglasville, GA
7/13/2016
Great experience! Nails look amazing and sweet staff. Clean. Did not have harsh chemical smells! Very impressed. Got a pedicure and gel manicure. Will be returning!
Dina J.
Los Altos, CA
7/4/2016
Very nice people. Lovely manicure and pedicure. Prices not out of line. Open on July 4th. Gave me drinks while I waited. Will definitely come back.
Bryana H.
Atlanta, GA
5/7/2016
I've been coming to this nail salon since 2010 and never been disappointed with the customer service nor detailed work they do. Absolutely amazing!
Abc D.
Atlanta, GA
7/8/2015
Very peaceful atmosphere. Upscale clientele. Service was good, prices same or maybe a few bucks more than nail places with not quite as good of an atmosphere or service. The owner Holly was very nice. A woman worked on my feet & legs and a man polished them- both did great detail work. Parking is difficult in this area, and it's not a quick pedicure, but is definitely worth coming back again.
Julia A.
Sandy Springs, GA
5/7/2014
I wanted to get a gel manicure and/or gel pedicure. All their pedicure chairs were taken, so I settled for a manicure. Vincent did a great job on them. They lasted about 3 weeks, but I finally had to get them taken off since my nails were getting too long. Would definitely go back and make an appointment with him.

When you pay, they don't have a line for tips, so bring cash if you intend on tipping.
Davena J.
Savannah, GA
8/31/2013
Omg! Awesome service ! Get the hot wax treatment, it's the best! This is by far one of the best mani/pedis I have had in my life.
Melissa C.
Atlanta, GA
3/24/2013
The best Mani & Pedi in town! Holly gives the best pedi's. my husband & I can't go together because we both want Holly! She's the BEST!!!!! Love her!
Vincent is also amazing, attention to detail. Love the gel nails!
They definitely know how to treat their customers.
Thank you so much for all your services!
Jessica G.
Marietta, GA
10/26/2013
Called to make sure they had time, since it was so early they took me right away! :) they have TONS of gel colors to choose from. The technician took her time and made sure my nails were perfect. The best part is the price! $25 for a gel manicure AND it comes with a sweet short back massage! Omgosh! I forgot who my tech was but she has short hair! Definitely will go back when I'm in this area!
Shari R.
Atlanta, GA
11/11/2013
First timer here and was greeted very openly by the staff. No appointment was required. My tech, Helen, was very very polite and very thorough! I really enjoyed the personal touch of this smaller salon vs. where I normally go, Nail Talk & Tan at Perimeter. They even have a frequent visitor reward card. The hot stone massage with the pedicure was wonderful. I will definitely return here!
Ymaht O.
Atlanta, GA
2/25/2014
Love this place! They do a great job! The best costumer service in the nail salons in Atlanta.
Tricia S.
Atlanta, GA
8/1/2014
This place is great. I got a mani and pedi all at the same time. I also got an eyebrow wax. All this and I didn't even have to move out of my electric massage chair. They even gave me a neck and shoulder rub. They did a great job on my nails too. I would definitely recommend this place.
C W.
New York, NY
9/23/2013
They deserve every 5 star review on here.
Toni V M.
Atlanta, GA
4/24/2013
So glad my Yelpers shouted this place out and helped me decide to try it. I'm semi-obsessed with coming here to get my gel nails and regular pedicures done. No matter who I get, they're always friendly, funny and gracious (love the complimentary beverages!). I appreciate how their loyalty card doesn't take the typical 10 visits to complete, they do specials after 4 visits, and each service counts seperate. LOVE the pedicure, with the hot stone, salt scrub and bamboo massager ($22). My tech even spent extra time on my "problem" leg. Tons of gel nail choices and great attention to detail keep me coming back!
Joye L.
Sandy Springs, GA
7/4/2013
My new nail place. Their basic pedicure included a bamboo massage and a soothing hot stone massage for $25. They were exceptionally nice and took their time. Place was clean and had new chairs.
Tracy D.
Atlanta, GA
4/21/2013
I've been to this nail salon a few times and love it. Nice job on the pink and white nails, always look good. Only got a pedicure once here, but it was great. I went with the foot and leg scrub and the paraffin wax on the feet. Amazing!
Theryl J.
Atlanta, GA
10/20/2011
I had a wonderful experience!! Kelly did a fill-in on my solar nails and did a great job. Definitely going back! My only issue was that it was SUPER hot in the Salon that day...

PS: located in the same shopping plaza as Flying Biscuit on Roswell Rd.
Kel S.
Atlanta, GA
6/25/2012
I tried Solar Nails for the first time a couple weeks ago and it was a great experience. Excellent manicure and pedicure, the nail salon is nice and very clean. I was very pleased with Shawn and Kelly who provided my nail service. I have found a new nail salon!!
Elizabeth O.
Atlanta, GA
5/20/2012
Love Vincent! He does a great job. Kelli does great also. Had gel nails done and they are very close to my most fav nail person in Texas. They offered me water or soda as soon as I got there. They don't crack or peel like some other places have done. Definitly will be back!
Jonathan F.
Chula Vista, CA
2/24/2012
Great Service, Took my Mom to treat her since I am in town from CA. We were treated very well and felt great in their massaging chairs.
Meghna P.
Austell, GA
4/2/2013
Great place for a pedicure, did a great job! Nice and relaxing, but took way over an hour. Not so great in doing the manicure, but worth going for the feet! Very friendly staff too!
Kieshawn F.
Jonesboro, GA
1/16/2012
Excellent customer service, they include a hot stone massage in their spa pedicure at no additional cost... Nice eyebrow arch... no complaints. Very nice environment, clean, smells good (meaning you dont smell the chemicals strongly). They take their time massaging etc, none of that wham bam stuff. Worth the time I feel very relaxed. Loved Kim and Vivian!
Nykia L.
Atlanta, GA
3/30/2013
I went here a month ago for a gel manicure and pedicure for a wedding. I had an appt and arrived 15 min early. They began my services when I arrived. The only issue I had was having the gel color match the regular polish on my toes. They checked the numbers but they ended up not matching! I was really upset. I noticed that some of the polishesweren't numbered and I think that caused the confusion also. The technician also seemed to have a hard time understanding why I did not want hot pink nail polish as a bridesmaid when I told her I wanted neutrals only. Luckily, they were able to fix the colors and make them match. I left happy and got lots of compliments on how pretty and natural my manicure was. The gel polish lasted a week and a half and the pedicure lasted almost two and a half! I will definitely go back to this salon. I just won't get the gel polish. It was my first time trying it out and it damaged my nails some taking it off. Regular polish for me from now on.
Jane R.
Atlanta, GA
1/19/2009
This place was THE BEST for getting pink and whites done - ever. Lynn (the owner) was fast and efficient...and pink and whites typically take for ever. It was the best experience. I also received a pedicure from Trang that was very special as well. In addition, the prices were reasonable and the massage chairs were the best I have ever experienced. It actually gave me a great massage.

Go! You will love it
Rachel A.
Atlanta, GA
2/17/2010
It's my nail shop. I go to Solar Nails all the time for nails and eyebrows. They are always very attentive and take their time to make sure their work is good quality. The sisters that run the shop are always fun to sit and chat with. They are very inviting and you feel like you've known them forever. Their designs aren't the best but overall, they do great work.
facebook
googleplus
yelp
OK